Board of Trustees

Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County (HHC) is an Indiana municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Indiana. In addition to the Marion County Public Health Department and Eskenazi Health, HHC has an executive division that provides corporate-wide fiscal and legal administrative support. HHC also owns and operates nursing homes throughout the state as part of the Long-Term Care Division. The Board of Trustees is bipartisan by statute and has the authority to make and adopt appropriate ordinances, which constitute the code of the Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County.

The Board is made up of seven appointed members.

  • three appointed by the Mayor of the City of Indianapolis
  • two appointed by the City-County Council
  • two appointed by the Board of the Commissioners


The annual meeting, by state law, is required to be held on the second Monday in January.

Regular Board of Trustees meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month (except July) at 1:30 p.m. Please note that the upcoming year's budget is introduced at the July meeting and then advertised two times prior to the special Budget Hearing meeting in early August.


Monday, January 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Tuesday July 24, 2018 (Budget Introduced)
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 (Budget Hearing)
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018


Notice will be issued regarding any additional regular or executive meetings or of meeting location changes.

Most meetings will be held at the Sidney & Lois Eskenazi Hospital, 720 Eskenazi Boulevard,
Outpatient Care Center, Rapp Family Conference Center - First Floor, Faegre Baker Daniels Conference Room, Indianapolis, Indiana 46202.

For further information, call or 221-2006 or 221-2031. 

Our Divisions

eskenazi-012013 EHF logo-V-cmyk1